2017 WA Fellows

Dr Louise Devenish
The Mr and Mrs Gerald Frank New Churchill Fellowship to study European percussion music creation/performance, research methodologies and pedagogy – Germany, France, Switzerland, UK

Ms Michelle Dival
To study specialised building design of homes/work places for individuals on the autism spectrum – USA, France, Netherlands, Denmark, UK

Commander Fiona Ewington
To develop military doctrine on Maritime Trade Operations employment to protect trade interests – UK, Greece, Germany, Portugal, USA

Mr Jon Haines
To investigate global best practice character development strategies for adolescent males – Canada, USA, UK

Ms Anna Hilyard
To develop an internet treatment program for children with persistent pain in regional Australia – Sweden, UK, Canada, USA

Ms Gwendolyn Knox
The Gilbert Spottiswood Churchill Fellowship to research theatre in post conflict communities and how it can inform my work in Indigenous communities – UK, Ireland, Indonesia

Mrs Larissa Meysner
To investigate and learn how to best treat post-traumatic stress disorder in a residential setting – Netherlands, UK, USA

Mr Robert Nairn
To examine the impact of principal preparation programs in preparing leaders for the role of principal – Singapore, UK, Denmark, Norway, USA

Mr Brian Roche
To investigate if supported decision making will reduce elder financial abuse in Australia – UK, Canada

Ms Olivia Samec
The Department for Child Protection and Family Support Churchill Fellowship to investigate innovative initiatives to improve literacy and well-being of children in state care – UK, Italy, Austria, USA

Mr Paul Tunzi
To investigate advanced conservation techniques and the maintenance of historical keyboard instruments – UK, France, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, Germany

Ms Deborah West
To explore aphasia therapies which optimise communication from hospital to home post stroke – USA, Finland, Denmark, Iceland

Mrs Felicity Zempilas
To achieve best practice in the Western Australian Mental Health Court – USA


© 2018 by Churchill Fellows' Association Western Australia